Skip Navigation
*To search for student contact information, login to FlashLine and choose the "Directory" icon in the FlashLine masthead (blue bar).

Advisory Board

The purpose of the Kent State University at Stark Advisory Board is to represent the interests of both the local community and Kent State University in the overall development of higher educational programs for the campus’ service area. Specifically, the board is established to assist the university and community to understand better local educational needs and opportunities. The board interprets the role and mission of the local campus to the community. It promotes the goals and objectives of both the campus and the university. It assists in the development of those resources necessary for the campus to carry out its educational mission, especially the financial resources necessary to meet the ever-increasing costs of higher education. Finally, the board should encourage and provide political, educational, and any other assistance it deems appropriate for the campus and the university to accomplish their educational objectives.

Kent State Stark Advisory Board Members

Hortense B. Bobbitt
Jacqueline DeGarmo
Rick L. Haines - Vice Chair
Robert Hankins
William J. Healy II
John Humphrey, Jr. - Chair
Bob Leibensperger
Dick Maggiore
Adrienne O'Neill
Scott Pollack
Richard S. Regula
Kirk Schuring
Tracy W. Stevens

Ex Officio

Dr. Walter F. Wagor
Dr. Bathi Kasturiarachi
Tina Biasella
Will Blake - Student Representative

Questions regarding the Kent State Stark Advisory Board should be directed to the Office of the Dean at 330-244-3209.